MI vs CSK, IPL 2020 Match 1 Predicted XIs: Here are the playing XI for Indian Premier League 2020 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings


Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians, IPL 2020 Match 1, Predicted XIs: The wait ends here for all the cricket fans as the much-awaited Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to begin on Saturday, September 19. The first match of the 13th season of the cash-rich league will be played between the finalists of the last season, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians are also the defending champions of IPL 2020 and will try their best to kickstart the new season with a victory.

Top Contenders to Win the Purple Cup This Season

Meanwhile, Rohit Sharma is all confident and excited for his team as he will be stepping on the field with an excellent team of playing XI. While Mumbai Indians have earlier failed to leave an impressive game for their fans on the foreign pitches, the captain is expecting a favourable result for the team this year.

The MI vs CSK Indian Premier League Match 1 is scheduled to be played at 7.30pm at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on September 18.

ALSO READ: Rohit Sharma Assures Fans that the Winning Streak Will Continue Even in UAE

This year, Chennai Super Kings will be missing two of their excellent players as Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh have stepped out of the current league citing personal reasons. However, this has not led down the morale of the Dhoni-led side.

The two teams have played against each other 28 times in the IPL seasons so far. MI have dominated the outings, with 17 victories, while 11 were won by the CSK. Mumbai Indians have won four IPL titles till now, while CSK claim their name on three IPL trophies.

Mumbai Indians Possible Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Saurabh Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Quinton de Kock (WK), Hardik Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult

Chennai Super Kings Possible Playing XI: Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, MS Dhoni (WK), Dwayne Bravo, Murali Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here