IPL 2020 Live Score, SRH vs RCB Today’s Match in Dubai: Virat Kohli Walks Out to Bat, Padikkal Out for 56


IPL 2020 Live Score Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Latest Cricket Score and Live Updates: IPL 2020 Live Score RCB 90-1: Vijay SHankar comes into the attack now. But he is trying too many things now, and also survives a chance. The fielders make a mess of the catch. But Padikkal misses one and ball hits the timber. He is out for 56.

Virat Kohli will begin his quest for his maiden title when perennial under-achievers Royal Challengers Bangalore take on David Warner’s Sunrisers Hyderabad in their opening IPL 2020 encounter in Dubai on Monday. Both teams possess dangerous batsmen who can single-handedly take the game away from the opposition. Kohli has always led from the front but he knows his search for a maiden title will remain incomplete if the team doesn’t perform in all departments. The addition of Australian limited overs captain Aaron Finch to the squad gives the star-studded batting line up more firepower. Expectations are also high from highly rated young opener Devdutt Padikal. On the other hand, Warner, whose exploits in the IPL include winning the Orange Cap thrice and leading his side to a maiden title triumph in 2016, will once again pair up with the dangerous Jonny Bairstow. The formidable opening duo that shattered multiple records including the highest opening partnership in IPL history against RCB last season will hope to emulate the previous edition’s exploits. Sunrisers also have the batting prowess of Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mitchell Marsh and Fabian Allen.

Following a nightmarish 2019 season when they finished last, RCB seem to have much better balance but their ability to hit late in the innings is yet to be tested. Sunrisers’ blind spot also lies in the lack of depth in their batting order. The franchise has invested in youngsters like Virat Singh, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg and Abdul Samad and the management in the hopes that one of them could become the vital cog in the middle order. A team that is known for its depth and variation in bowling, Sunrisers’ core unit remains unchanged. Bhuvneshwar Kumar will spearhead the pace department with Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul and Basil Thampi playing secondary roles. Armed with presence of the top T20 bowler – Afghanistan leggie Rashid Khan – and no.1 all-rounder in the format Mohammad Nabi, who was in a terrific form in the recently-concluded CPL 2020, Sunrisers have one of the best spin bowling attacks in the tournament. They also have wily left-armer Shahbaz Nadeem in their ranks. RCB also boasts of a potent spin unit, leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal will again be the key as he has been over the past seasons with Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Adam Zampa and Moeen Ali lending more options.

WHAT: IPL 2020, Match 3

WHEN: September 21, 7:30PM IST

WHERE: Dubai

TELECAST: Star Sports Network

LIVE STREAMING: Disney + Hotstar


SRH: David Warner (C), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mitchell Marsh, Fabian Allen, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sanjay Yadav, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Bavanaka Sandeep, Basil Thampi.

RCB: Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Moeen Ali, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Josh Philippe, Pavan Deshpande, Dale Steyn, Shahbaz Ahamad, Isuru Udana, Adam Zampa.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here