Breaking down the Mountain West Conference basketball tournament schedule


The Mountain West Conference Championship stretches from March 10-13, and returns to the Thomas & Mack Center on the campus of UNLV once again. The tournament will include 11 teams, who will play single-elimination games with no reseeding.

The first round will be available only on the Mountain West Network on streaming, with the balance on CBS Sports Network until the final regular CBS.

San Diego State has been the favorite in the last two of these tournaments, but lost to Utah State in the final both times. The Aggies don’t have Sam Merrill anymore, but are still a threat to make it three in a row.

Here is the full bracket for the 2021 Mountain West Conference Tournament.

* All times ET

Wednesday, March 10, First Round

Game 1: No. 8 Wyoming vs. No. 9 San Jose State, 2:00 p.m., Mountain West Network
Game 2: No. 7 UNLV vs. No. 10 Air Force, 4:30 p.m., Mountain West Network
Game 3: No. 6 Fresno State vs. No. 11 New Mexico State, 7:00 p.m., Mountain West Network

Thursday, March 11, Quarterfinals

Game 4: No. 1 San Diego State vs. Game 1 winner, 3:00 p.m., CBS Sports Network
Game 5: No. 4 Boise State vs. No. 5 Nevada, 5:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network
Game 6: No. 2 Utah State vs. Game 2 winner, 9:00 p.m., CBS Sports Network
Game 7: No. 3 Colorado State vs. Game 3 winner, 11:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

Friday, March 12: Semifinals

Game 8: Game 4 winner vs. Game 5 winner, 9:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network
Game 9: Game 6 winner vs. Game 7 winner, midnight, CBS Sports Network

Saturday, March 13: Championship game

Game 10: Game 8 winner vs. Game 9 winner, 6:00 p.m., CBS

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here