35th District Badminton C’ship in full swing


Players in action during Badminton match at Jammu.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 22: 35th District Jammu Badminton Championship, organised by Jammu City & District Badminton Association got underway at MA Stadium, here today.
In mens single, Mujeev-Ul-Rehman, Raghav Dogra, Rabdeep Singh, Nikul Vaid and Vipul Saini defeated Rohit Pandita, Tanmay Sharma, Bharat Bushan, Rahul and Mujib-Ur-Rehman respectively, whereas in Under-19 singles-Shedev, Ojas, Unnati and Krishika beat Ayush, Shourya, Shambhavi and Shrijus Sharma respectively.
In mixed doubles, Ojas and Unnati beat Dheeraj and Karishkika, whereas in mens doubles, Sehdev and Yashdeep, Raghav and Manish, Gurvinder and Vikas and Nakul and Sehdev trounced Ojas and Dheeraj, Akhil and Nalin, Shourya and Kunal and Rabdeep and Mohit respectively.
In boys under-19 singles, Sehdev Singh beat Ojas Suri, whereas in girls singles, Unnati beat Karishika and in womens singles, Unnati Jalal beat Shirjus Sharma and Karishika Mahajan trounced Shambhavi Rajput.
In men single, Raghav Dogra beat Rabdeep, Vipul trounced Nakul, whereas in womens singles, Unnati beat Karishika Unnati and in final, Unnati and Karishika beat Shambhavi and Shrijus while Nakul and Sehdev beat Vipul and Vikas in mens doubles.
The matches were officiated by Rahul Sharma referee, Satpal Sharma coach and Anil Gurkha.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here